Tags: Amicus Premium
You cannot delete users. If a user is no longer with the firm, you should designate them a Former Firm Member.
In order to maintain record history when a Firm Member leaves the firm, but ensure that their name is no longer available for assignments, you can change their Access Class from “Active Firm Member” to “Former Firm Member”.
Once a Firm Member is marked “Former”, they cannot be made “Active” again.
From User Management, remove the Firm Member‘s Amicus license. (It’s recommended that you do this as soon as they depart, for security reasons.) This automatically removes their Amicus Anywhere/TimeTracker login access as well.
Post any unposted Time Entries on which the Firm Member is the Timekeeper.
TIP: This is best done by a Firm Member with Assistant access to the departed Firm Member‘s Office. This access can be set by clicking the Office Access button in the departed Firm Member's Edit dialog or Administration Profile. An Assistant can view and edit all the Firm Member's items (except Restricted ones they aren’t on). For more information, see the “Sharing Practice Information > Sharing access to an Office” topic in User Help.
On any Files for which the Firm Member is the Responsible Lawyer, make someone else the Responsible Lawyer.
TIP: To help find these Files you could right-click on the Files Index list, choose Show Fields to show the “RL” (Responsible Lawyer) column, and then sort the list by that column. A Firm Member with Assistant access, or one with rights to view Firm Files, can check that no Files still have him as Responsible Lawyer.
In the Firm Member's Administration Profile, clear their Timekeeper designation.
In their Administration Profile, change their Access Class from “Active Firm Member” to “Former Firm Member”. This automatically clears their Librarian and Administrator designations. They are still assigned to items in Amicus, but will no longer appear in Select Firm Member lists and are removed from Firm Member Groups.