Older backups are not being deleted, even though Rolling backups are set up.
Cause: The backup location does not have the proper permissions set to allow deletions.
In Amicus you have the option to configure Rolling backups. The most recent backup overwrites the first backup as specified in your settings. For example, Monday‘s backup will replace the previous Monday’s backup.
Access Amicus as an Amicus Administrator on the server
Go to Firm Settings Maintenance > Utilities
Note the location of the backup folder
Open that folder in Windows Explorer\File Explorer
Ensure that the folder‘s permissions are set to the Administrator’s with full access under both sharing and security.
Please sign in to leave a comment.