While AbacusLaw and Outlook sync all new events and edits to existing events, events that are deleted are typically NOT synced. Read below for more information:
Deletions from Outlook to AbacusLaw
AbacusLaw does not delete any events deleted in Outlook from AbacusLaw. This is a safeguard to ensure that, if one user deletes an event from their Outlook calendar, it is not deleted for other users as well (since, unlike Outlook, AbacusLaw's calendar is a global calendar shared by all users).
Deletions from AbacusLaw to Outlook
As of v23.20, AbacusLaw no longer deletes events in the Outlook calendar when they are deleted in AbacusLaw. This was due to a database structure change that made tracking deletions in AbacusLaw more difficult.
Events Marked as Done
Events in AbacusLaw where the status is changed to D (for Done) WILL be deleted from the Outlook calendar on the next sync (and will remove it from the calendar view in AbacusLaw under the default query).
In cases where you would like events to be deleted from Outlook's calendar automatically, we recommend changing Status to D on those events, rather than deleting them altogether.
This will NOT occur for any other status, including OFF (for Off Calendar) and even if the Done status has been given a different code (e.g. if you change the code from D to DONE to make it clearer). What events are deleted is also NOT affected by any changes to the sync query.