When an event is designated as a “private event”, your colleagues will be able to see that you have an appointment but the corresponding details will not be visible. When an event is made private, you will also have the option to select an appointment mode of “Busy” or “Available”, or "Out of Office" helping your support staff better understand your availability and schedule your time accordingly. Your colleagues will also not be able to make edits to the private event on the Calendar.
- When creating a new event, there will be a button that looks like a person in a hat and cloak to the right of the Subject line. Click on this button to change the event's privacy status:
Article is closed for comments.