If you need to remove a user from your account, an Administrator or Office Manager can do so in Firm Settings.
Note: Deactivating a user and inviting new users is recommended to maintain data integrity.
To deactivate a user:
- Click the down arrow at the top right and select Firm Settings from the drop-down menu.
- Select Users & Groups from the left navigation bar. A list showing all users with access to your account appears under the Users tab. Users are listed as Active or Inactive under the Status column. Active users currently have access to the account.
- To remove a user from your account select Deactivate in the right-hand column.
A deactivated user can no longer have access to your account, nor will their name appear on your calendar or drop-down menus. Your Billing information will automatically be updated once they have been deactivated.
Article is closed for comments.